European Public Sector Award
| Home | Bookmark | Contact us |

EPSA Cover


European Public Sector Award (EPSA) 2011

"A rich harvest for EPSA 2011 - Many innovative and green initiatives
from the European Public Sector

The EPSA 2011 Team is pleased to announce that a substantial number of applications were submitted to the 2011 edition. In total, 274 applications from 32 European countries and European institutions were received and were also eligible for the evaluation phase. Top country submitters in the 2011 edition were Spain, Romania, Austria, Italy, Poland and Germany. Out of the 274 applications, 116 came from the local government level, 66 from the regional level, 85 from the national level, and 7 from European institutions.

For a breakdown of the results see the detailed graphical overview

Results of the Online Evaluation, Consensus Meeting and Jury Meeting

All eligible applications were assessed online from 2 to 6 May by independent expert evaluators who also met in Maastricht on 26 and 27 May for a consensus meeting in order to agree on the final short-listed projects and the best practice certificate recipients for this edition. 

As a result of the consensus meeting 21 applications coming from 10 different countries were short-listed. These projects, that cover the 3 themes of the award scheme, were subject to on-site visits in June in order to validate the statements and data provided in the application form as well as to discuss questions that have come up throughout the consensus meeting regarding certain aspects of the projects. In addition, the evaluators also identified a number of applications per theme that will be awarded an EPSA 2011 Best Practice Certificate. In total, 58 projects submitted by 18 European countries will receive a recognition in 2011. Then, as last evaluation step, the EPSA 2011 High-Level Jury met on 5 September 2011 at EIPA Maastricht to proceed to the selection of the 15 nominees (5 per theme). This means that 43 projects were awarded a Best Practice Certificate (List of the 43 Best Practice Certificate Recipients) and 15 projects were nominees and still running for the awards (1 per theme) (List of the 15 EPSA 2011 Nominees)

The 3 award winners were announced during the Final Award Ceremony that took place on 17 November 2011 at the Provincial Government Building on the Meuse in Maastricht, the Netherlands.


Home | About EPSA | EPSA 2011 | How to Apply | Knowledge - Transfer Activities 2010 | EPSA 2009 | EPSA 2007 | EPSA Communication | Contact Us | Useful links | Disclaimer
Powered by